top of page
Search
  • J.M. Zuniga

Where Have You Been???

Updated: Jul 27, 2020


Wow! It's been a minute since I've been on here.

You ask: Where have you been?

Well, I've been writing, trying to work on new stories for you to read. I have to be straight forward and honest with you, I've also been procrastinating. It's not that I've intentionally said I'm just not going to do anything. No. It's that life has been hectic. That pesky thing called life has hindered some of my efforts, but only hindered not thwarted.

As most of you already know, I have a daughter with an autoimmune disease and that in itself is a 24 hour job. She was on vacation for almost 3 months, so the time I usually take to do my own thing was mainly focused on her. There were a few health issues for me as well. The pain that I get in my neck from the accident I had 3 years ago still bothers me and some days it's enough to keep me down.

Fortunately, I have found some remedies to ease some of the pain enough for me to function if I catch the flare up on time (which is not always the case). I've had a few stress related issues as well, but I'm slowly learning how to cope with them so they won't affect my health as much anymore. Meditation, exercise, and swimming...for those of you who are curious. Swimming is the best because it's like physical therapy and it relieves stress at the same time!

I have also been searching for a job for extra income, something that is flexible with time so, if I have a down day, I can take the time I need to recoup until things are tolerable again. When I've been able to write, it flows wonderfully. I'm sure what I'm writing will need plenty of edits and revisions, but I'm liking the stories. They're so much fun. I'm currently working on two main stories, Wiley Manor and Part 2 of Winter Rayne. When I need to step away from either of those I try to work on Part 2 of the Woodport Series or on Part 2 of Nerves of Steel.

There is plenty to come. I have minimum 26 stories in queue. Some of them may never see the publish button while others will get there eventually. For those that don't get published, I am thinking of sending them out in my newsletter as exclusive content. I know. I know. I have neglected the newsletter as well. I am trying to figure out how to make that work still. Yeah, I can't believe it either. This tech savvy woman can't figure out a simple newsletter mailing. Ha!

Sooooo.....there you have it. That's what's been going on and where I've been. I will try to come out of my writing cave more often, but there's no guarantee. See, writing is also therapeutic for me. It helps me to focus on something else versus whatever is causing stress. Writing excites me and takes me to a happy place. In turn, you get to read these stories which hopefully take you away to another world for a while so you can forget whatever is stressing you.

Every single one of you is amazing to me. I hope you will continue with me on this crazy journey. Remember, I am just a message away if you ever want to contact me. You can reach me through here or through social media. The icons are posted at the bottom of the page. I do answer ALL messages personally.

If you haven't already, make sure you sign up for my newsletter and as soon as it gets set up again, you will receive news and exclusive content as well as opportunities to win prizes!

Love y'all bunches!

~J. M.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Surviving the Pandemic: What does that even mean?

It's October 13, 2021, and some people here in the US are decorating and making plans for Halloween. They're trying to gain a sense of normalcy with an age old tradition of fall decorations, costumes,

bottom of page