top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJ. M. Zuniga

2021: A New Year

Let me start by saying Jumanji! instead of Happy New Year.


2020 felt like a rollercoaster we couldn't get off of with so many ups and downs and flips and turns. My heart breaks for the hundreds of thousands of people around the world who died from Covid or Covid related illnesses. My heart goes out to the families and friends of those who lost someone due to the pandemic, as well as any other form of loss. I wish I could give all of you a hug.


The last couple of months of 2020 also brought on challenges many foresaw and others did not. Those complications have extended themselves into the new year, but will hopefully be resolved soon.


For this year, I would like to say a prayer for peace, love, and healing for everyone. I know words cannot take away the pain or the frustration, but I know kindness can go a long way. Sometimes something as simple as a good morning can brighten someone's day. With having to wear a mask, it's difficult to tell when someone is smiling, but if your smile is genuine, it will reach your eyes and convey itself to the outside world.

This year, let's lift each other up and treat each other as fellow human beings. After all, there is only one race...the human race.


I wish you all well for 2021. I'm sending lots of love and hugs to every single one of you.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Surviving the Pandemic: What does that even mean?

It's October 13, 2021, and some people here in the US are decorating and making plans for Halloween. They're trying to gain a sense of normalcy with an age old tradition of fall decorations, costumes,

bottom of page